Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018 – 9am – 2pm; Dunham’s Bay Fish & Game Club – Ridge Rd. – Queensbury NY
Limited Seating. Pre-registration and Pre-payment is required
The State of Utah has reciprocity agreements with 30+ other states for its concealed firearm permit. With this permit you can legally carry concealed firearms in those reciprocity states, as governed by each state’s local laws and regulations. A New York State pistol license is not required; however, the Utah permit is not valid for carry in New York State. Utah requires license applicants to take a pre-license firearm familiarity and safety class from a certified instructor. The Utah permit is valid for 5 years and costs $67 (our pre-license class fees are not included).
This 4 to 5-hour class is taught by a certified firearms instructor and will include:
General familiarity instruction with the types of firearms to be concealed, including basic handgun safety training, and
Review of Federal and Utah State codes, rules, and regulations that pertain to firearms.
Class fee is $125 and must be pre-paid. Participants will receive:
Utah concealed firearm license application packet; you are responsible for applying
The Instructor’s certification stamp on your Utah permit application (required with application)
Fingerprints taken on Utah’s fingerprint card
Professional Passport-style ID photos, required for Utah application
A copy of the course of instruction on CD
Our Certified Firearms Instructor, Tom Harig, is a nationally known criminologist with 35+ years of professional experience. He has worked in New York State’s criminal justice agencies; has been a national trainer in numerous events for the US Department of Justice; and has been a trainer and consultant to numerous State and local criminal justice agencies across the country. He is a Certified Firearms Instructor by the National Rifle Association, and he is a Certified Concealed Firearms Instructor by the State of Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.
For more Information, pre-registration, and pre-payment of class fees, contact Tom by:
Phone: (518) 222-7393