The Warren County Pistol License Safety Class (www.safet-course.com)
As we enter the New Year we would like to provide you with our 2020 Schedule of Classes and invite you to encourage family and friends to obtain their New York State Pistol License.About Us
Southern Adirondack Firearms Education and Training, Inc. (SAFE-T, Inc.) is a 501(C)(3) non-profit corporation created solely for thepurpose of providing firearm safety instruction to local applicants for a New York State pistol license. That’s all we do. We have been the premier provider of pistol safety instruction in Warren County since 1975. That’s 45+ years of training over 8,000 applicants… and counting! We must be doing something right…
Warren County requires that you complete a pistol safety course before a license can be issued. Our course, developed with Judge John G. Dier in 1975, continued with Judge G. Thomas Moynihan, and currently approved and accepted by Judge John S. Hall, satisfies that requirement. At the present time, our class is limited to only Warren County license applicants.
What We Do
We will provide you with the basic safety course that Warren County requires to get your New York State pistol license. We teach about state and local laws and permit holder’s responsibilities, the various types of handguns and ammunition you may encounter, safe handling of handguns, cleaning of firearms, and home firearm safety. Our class includes personalized hands-on instruction from our cadre of 20+ of the most experienced firearm instructors in the region. You won’t find a more qualified group of instructors!
What We Charge
Unlike commercial businesses that offer pistol license training, we are not in this to make money. Our fee simply covers our expenses. We charge $35 per person to take our class. That’s all!
What You Get
Your $35 fee allows you to attend our class and get a certificate of completion. We will notify the Warren County Pistol Permit Bureau that you have completed the training requirement. We will provide you with a copy of the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting book, a $35 value, as well as safety publications and materials from various sources. We will work to help you succeed! Our class is generally accepted by the County for a period of three years after completion. However, we strongly encourage participants to follow through with their pistol license application in a timely manner.
How to Register for Class
We require pre-registration and pre-payment for our classes. On-line registration is available at www.safet-course.com. The class fee of $35 must be paid upon registration. Our website uses PayPal to process payments and most major credit cards are accepted. (You do not need a PayPal account to pay with a credit card, just follow the online instructions). Classes are limited to 25 people on a “firstcome-first served” basis so early registration is strongly encouraged. If you register and are unable to attend, you must notify us at least 24 hours before the scheduled class. Fees are non-refundable, but we will attempt to place you in an upcoming class on a space- available basis. Please note that a Photo ID is required for entrance into class.
Can’t register for class online???
Online registration is really the way to go! But for those without online access we can accept class registrations by US Mail. Using this method, we can’t guarantee your choice date, but we’ll try. Send us your payment of $35 by personal check or US Postal Money Order (no cash!). Payment must be received at least one week before class. Be sure to include:
Name, Address, Email, Phone Numbers, and Class Dates (First choice and Second choice)Mail to: SAFE-T, Inc. PO Box 4126 Queensbury, New York 12804
Classes are currently scheduled to run from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. Plan to arrive by 6:45pm. Additional classes and times will bescheduled as necessary. Unless otherwise noted, classes are held at the Warren County Public Safety Building, Sheriff’s Department Training Room, 1400 State Route 9, in Queensbury… located at the north end of the Municipal Center complex.